Board Leadership

President: Susan Steinberg

Susan spent her career as marketing director for major architectural and engineering firms in New York City. Elected to the board of the TA in 1996, she served in several officer’s roles before being elected president in 2015. Susan is a member of Community Board 6, serving on the Housing and Homeless, Business Affairs and Licensing and Land Use and Waterfront Committees. Other community activities include the East Side Coastal Resiliency Construction Advisory Committee and the Mount Sinai Beth Israel Medical Center Community Advisory Committee. In 2013, Susan received a Woman of Distinction award, from New York State Senator Brad Hoylman, and in 2019 and 2022, from New York State Assembly Member Harvey Epstein.

Board Chair: Kirstin Aadahl

Current board member since 2013 and Chair of the Board, Kirstin serves on the Maintenance/Quality of Life Committee and the Technology Committee, and manages responses to tenants who contact the TA online. Kirstin has lived in the community with her husband and daughter since 2008. She has been a Special Education teacher and has worked in the field of education for over 25 years. Kirstin held a two-year term as PTA Co-President at PS40 and has been active in the PTA at both MS104 and NEST+m.

Vice President, External Affairs: Anne Greenberg

Anne is a lifelong resident of ST and PCV. With a varied career in book publishing, she serves on the TA’s Communications Committee, writing membership letters, flyers, eblasts, and web posts, among other communications. As a former member of the Maintenance/Quality of Life Committee, she met with management monthly. Anne also represents the TA to Housing Justice for All, a coalition of tenant associations and other advocacy groups that fight for tenant-friendly legislation and regulations. She testifies annually before the city’s Rent Guidelines Board and before other governmental committees. After volunteering for several years, Anne joined the Board in 2014.

Treasurer: Adam Liggio

A lottery tenant, Adam was active in the tenants association where he previously lived, in Williamsburg, where he fought for better security and maintenance. He founded a food company specializing in gluten-free products and has had a career in media: as general manager of a not-for-profit film company producing social justice films for the education market, as a production manager for MTV Networks, and similar roles at other production companies.

Board Members

Jonathan D'Errico

Jon serves on the Legal Committee of the Board and advises on ongoing and potential litigation concerning tenants’ rights, including rent regulation, management’s oversight duties, and insurance matters. As a class action lawyer, Jon prosecutes corporate fraud and frequently provides pro bono representations in housing and immigration matters. Jon serves on the pro bono advisory board for Legal Services NYC and on the Center for Human Rights Advisory Council for the American Bar Association.  Jon is also a member of Manhattan Community Board 6. Jon lives in Peter Cooper Village with his wife and son.

Lynn Janovsky

Lynn is a life-long East Villager, and 26-year resident of Stuyvesant Town. Professionally, she spent years in advertising and now is a brand strategist/marketing consultant, and part-time Trader Joe's crewmember. Lynn joined the TA Board in 2018, using her skills to benefit the TA and ST/PCV tenants. Since joining the Board, she has brought that expertise to a variety of TA committees and efforts, including Quality of Life, Membership and Outreach, and increasing our presence at the Flea Market. She also works to ensure that the TA's efforts and resources are used to maximum effect and most efficiently.

Sherryl Kirschenbaum

Sherry raised her two children in Stuyvesant Town and is a retired registered nurse. She was elected to the TA Board as a Director in 2013. She continues as Manager of the Message Center, overseeing the phone volunteers who respond to inquiries from residents. She is the Tenants Association’s liaison to the Building Leader network and contact for all new volunteers who reach out to the TA. She is also a member of the Maintenance and Quality of Life Committee that meets with management monthly and represents STPCV on the Mt. Sinai Beth Israel Community Advisory Board.

Ana Lombardo

As a native New Yorker and STPCV resident of almost three decades, Ana has served as a Building Leader for the TA and is proud to have been part of the effort to shut down the planned fossil fuel Combined Heat and Power plants. Ana started her career licensing commercial photography copyrights to ad agencies with a national client base focusing on the entertainment industry.  She is a dedicated Local 52 Motion Picture Studio Mechanics Union member and foreperson as well as union shop steward. Her work as a filmmaker, doing props and set dressing for TV and major motion picture studios includes productions for HBO, Showtime, Netflix, NBC Universal Studios, Paramount Pictures, Warner Bros and Columbia Pictures. With a keen interest in community organizing, she created a traveling voter registration drive and a NYC Homeless information share effort. As a lifelong vegetarian and animal rights activist, she lives a plant-based life, supporting animal advocate organizations and providing animal transport to fostered rescues. Through her work in NYC filmmaking, she is committed to recycling art supplies, construction materials, food and clothing used in motion pictures to a network of nonprofit organizations.

Judith Preble Miller

Judith has lived in Stuyvesant Town since 1975.  A retired attorney and supervisor for the Legal Aid Society’s Criminal Practice for nearly 40 years, she has a talent for translating legal complexities into understandable terms for non-lawyers. Her background in a nonprofit area of the law brings an often fresh and revealing view of legal matters confronting Board members. Judy took part in Housing Justice for All bus trips to Albany and other rallies to influence legislators to enact the Housing Stability and Tenant Protection Act.

Jeanette Sheehan-Snow

Jeanette is an IT consultant with more than 20 years of experience across store systems, e-commerce, finance, and fundraising, with a specialization in the retail industry. She works with high-value marquis clients to ensure technology solutions are appropriately scoped, staffed, and delivered with quality. She holds a BA in art history from NYU and an MBA in Information Systems from Fordham. She enjoys her family, New York City history, and traveling internationally. A competitive fencer until her early 20s, she is a volunteer emeritus at the Museum of Modern Art, and is involved with the Cheetah Conservation Fund (CCF), and the NYC ASPCA.

Sandro Sherrod

Sandro is the Director of Collaborative Strategy and Audiovisual Engineering for the NYU Langone Health System, responsible for design, operations, and implementation of integrated technology equipment. A past chair of Manhattan Community Board Six, he currently serves as first vice chair, and is past chair of the Land Use and Waterfront Committee. Sandro also served as president of the Samuel J. Tilden Democratic Club, on the board of the Stuyvesant Park Neighborhood Association, and as an officer of the 13th Precinct Community Council. An active member of the US Coast Guard Auxiliary, he serves in leadership roles including Division Chief for Public Affairs for the First Southern District.

“A Single Person Can Make a Difference, Together They Make Change…”